Diverse Backgrounds, Focused Skills
Our interdisciplinary team of cross border legal, insurance, actuarial and finance professionals have deep experience as principal investors in the following areas:

Legacy Insurance:

  • Corporate acquisitions, restructurings and direct investment
  • Financial solvency and credit analysis  
  • Valuation of liabilities, including the actuarial analysis of future loss scenarios
  • In depth analysis of claim history - including product exposures, site exposures and the analysis of potentially exposed populations
  • Allocation of losses across insurance programs, taking into account multiple variables (choice of law, trigger, occurrence, allocation methods, effects of coverage in place or settlement agreements and SIR’s or deductibles, insurer insolvency, etc.)
  • Insurance settlement negotiations (US and London markets) and dispute resolution
  • Insurance cost share and policy billing
  • Analysis of corporate liabilities and insurance assets and structuring effective risk transfer solutions
  • Insurance archaeology, creation of policy charts, insurance policy analysis (for both US and London Market policies) and the valuation of insurance coverage assets
  • Asbestos claim administration and litigation management
  • Development of defense attorney networks
  • Deal documentation and transaction due diligence

Emerging Markets:
  • Cross border structuring and direct investment 
  • Credit analysis    
  • Deal documentation and transaction due diligence


  
BIO          Dennis Mensch              dmensch@g-risk.com              570.778.7437

BIO          Dade R. Nigro                  dnigro@g-risk.com                   904.469.0782

BIO          Kate O'Reilly                    koreilly@g-risk.com                  ++ 353 87 4175555

BIO          John L. Osborne            josborne@g-risk.com               202.262.6033

BIO          Jason Paterniti               jpaterniti@g-risk.com               202.256.4462

BIO          Gary Wakinshaw          gwakinshaw@g-risk.com         +44 07801820553

BIO          Sara Zamarripa             saraz@g-risk.com                          415.948.4661