Diverse Backgrounds, Focused Skills
Our interdisciplinary team of cross border legal, insurance, actuarial and finance professionals have deep experience as principal investors in the following areas:

  • Corporate acquisition, restructurings and direct investment
  • Valuation of liabilities, including the actuarial analysis of future loss scenarios
  • Due diligence  & analysis of claim history - including product exposures, site exposures and the analysis of potentially exposed populations
  • Allocation of losses across insurance programs, including choice of law, trigger, occurrence, allocation methods, effects of coverage in place or settlement agreements and SIR’s or deductibles, insurer insolvency 
  • Insurance settlement negotiations (US and London markets) and dispute resolution
  • Insurance cost share and policy billing management
  • Analysis of corporate liabilities and insurance assets and structuring effective risk transfer solutions
  • Insurance archaeology and Valuation analysis 
  • Asbestos claim administration and litigation management
  • Development of defense attorney networks
  • Regularly required to work within short time constraints to achieve transaction close




Our People

​​

BIO          Dade R. Nigro                  dnigro@g-risk.com                   904.469.0782

BIO          Kate O'Reilly                    koreilly@g-risk.com                  + 353 87 4175555

BIO          John L. Osborne            josborne@g-risk.com               202.262.6033

BIO          Jason Paterniti               jpaterniti@g-risk.com               202.256.4462

BIO          Gary Wakinshaw          gwakinshaw@g-risk.com         +44 07801820553

BIO          Sara Zamarripa             saraz@g-risk.com                          415.948.4661